Skip to content

Quadruple Exposures

November 3, 2010

These are quadruple exposures that I did for the portrait assignment in my view camera class.  I shot people surrounded by  the equipment of a activity they enjoy and multiplied it to emphasize the repetitive nature of the their specific activity.  I took three exposures of the objects, each time shifting the camera to the left or right.  Then I had my models sit in on the fourth, after adjusting my exposure and popped a flash.  This was the first time that I have used studio lights and a flash.  I used two Alien Bee B800 flash units and a soft box.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

